Clayton State University

Enrollment: 6,996
Undergraduate: 95 percent
Highest degree: Master’s
President: Georj Lewis
Founded: 1965

Clayton State University provides an intellectually challenging, culturally rich learning environment, encouraging all students to take advantage of the outstanding educational and career opportunities for residential and commuter students from a diverse range of backgrounds. The university enrolls students in 40 undergraduate and eight graduate degree programs.

Located in Morrow, 15 miles southeast of Atlanta, the wooded 165-acre main campus with five lakes is home to world-famous Spivey Hall. The University’s first on-campus student housing, a student activities center and a new business school building opened in 2008. Adjacent to the university are the nation’s only co-located national and state archives. Courses are also taught in Fayette County.